Lincoln Flats

219-510-5046

Customer Reviews & Testimonials

Separator Line
Nice and light cornbread batter and good textures with the creamy ness of the cheese to the crunch of the batter.

Danielle Balek
3/26/2019


Edward Pollock
3/26/2019
Absolutely amazing food and service. The menu is wonderful. The Brat Pops are a must for an appetizer!! By far the bast restaurant in Valpo!!

Danielle Walker Balek
3/26/2019


Jon Rohan
3/16/2019
We loved the flavors of our first visit! Thanks!

Lou Donkle
3/16/2019
Wonderful German influenced dishes, in an upscale beautiful, urban brick and rustic wood space. Great service and food. We will be back!

Ryan Jones
3/16/2019
We loved the flavors of our first visit! Can't wait to come back for more!

Lou D.
3/16/2019
Good food lively atmosphere...

John Thiel
3/9/2019
Great ambience.

Al Rodriguez
3/9/2019


Jared Sweeting
3/8/2019


TheMrlucasj
3/7/2019
THEY GOTZ DA DRIED FRUIT! highly Rick-omended

Vicki Zimmerman
3/5/2019


Diana Alavanja
3/2/2019
Excellent, speedy service. Delicious, eclectic drink and meal choices!

Natalie Krivas
2/26/2019


Tom Clifford
2/24/2019
Great drinks, friendly staff and awesome food.

Ron Collins
2/21/2019
Very creative and inventive dishes. It does get loud when the place is full and that makes it difficult to have a conversation.

Zpd Duda
2/19/2019
Delicious food..try something outside the usual here. You can't go wrong

Staci Berumen
2/16/2019
Great food

Donna Krawczyk
2/15/2019
They have a nice selection on their menu and also a specialty menu...

Hanna N.
2/14/2019
Such great food! Wide variety of choices. Something for everyone. Love this place!

Cari Ludington
2/13/2019
The service was also great the people were all very nice. Especially the bartender Nikki she makes the best mixed drinks hands down.

Jim Berumen
2/12/2019
It started with our server who was attentive, recommended great drinks and food. The second was the...

Scot E.
2/9/2019
The food was delicious! The staff was incredible, when we asked for something our server brought it right away. Great experience overall.

Paul Rossman
2/9/2019
Fun food and cool vintage atmosphere.

Dawn M Ehrman
2/2/2019
Good beer selection, good grub, good spot.

Zaxley Nash
2/2/2019


Priscilla Solina
1/29/2019
I seriously don't have words for how amazing the food and service is!!! The crab cakes with melt in your mouth. We can't wait to go back.

Christine zahm
1/26/2019


Izaac Olvera
1/26/2019
Great place. 8 of us went to dinner. The food was very good. the dessert was great. I love the service, our greeter, Rick, is fantastic.

Liz Moses Culp
1/26/2019


Matthew Thomas
1/26/2019
One of us had the Schnitzel and spaetzle, a couple of us had the ribs, two ribeye steak dinners, and also crab cakes all exceptional.

Liz Culp
1/26/2019
Nice place to go for a dinner and drinks. Right in the heart of Valparaiso Indiana

Terry Johns
1/24/2019
I have been here a few times since recently moving to Valpo and it is quickly becoming my favorite place to eat. Kudos!

Annie Perkins
1/22/2019


Derek Terpstra
1/21/2019
Great specials

Denise Hallett
1/11/2019


Erik Dowell
1/4/2019
Fantastic food and service. Love!!!

Emily Powell
12/28/2018
The staff is amazing and the food is delicious! We always have great service here! Highly recommend!

Satin Hargett
12/26/2018
Great service. Excellent food. Loved the variety.

Alexandra Burrick
12/21/2018
Good drinks, good food, and a really good vibe.

Blake Klisurich
12/15/2018
we were greeted with waters and told the specials without having to ask... he even told us what he liked and it helped make our decision.

Brittany Bowman
12/14/2018
I called at 4:00 on a weekday to see if they could accommodate 8 people at 6:00 a staff member stated'we do not accept reservations , so please call back at...

Sarah K.
12/14/2018
My girlfriend and I had a great time here before leaving Valparaiso.

Nick
12/8/2018
Went there two times, both were excellent. Wife had the ribs and I had the salmon special. great job to the chef.

Joseph Petrovich
12/7/2018
Friendly people

Jt Livingstone
12/1/2018
Great staff and service. Never a bad meal.

Michael Smith
11/29/2018
Great food and atmosphere. Endless Summer and Pig Candy... must try!

Amber Rose Szmutko
11/28/2018
The food was really..really good. The atmosphere was absolutely relaxing.. We will definitely be back.

Mary Augustyn Estes
11/24/2018
Delicious menu choices. Huge selection of beers & cocktails. Fast service. Usually a wait during dinning hours. Trendy.

Russell Fortini
11/21/2018


Matthew Rader
11/20/2018
Good restaurant in downtown Valparaiso. Service was welcoming, friendly, and attentive.

Melanie S.
11/18/2018
Food, service, decor all great. Consistently come here on the weekends all the way from Munster since the options close by are “meh”.

Beth Babich
11/16/2018
The service was great and the food delicious! Loved the atmosphere and am a new Tuesday 'member'.

Megan Blanton Vittetoe
11/13/2018


David Urschel
11/10/2018


SF Nicksic
11/6/2018
Our server was fast and attentive; she was very good. However the food made it an overall lackluster experience.

Shelby Koszut
11/3/2018
Great atmosphere with perfect food, drinks and service! Thank you!

Lori McMahan Knoche
11/2/2018
Great selection of food and drink. Not a fast food place. Ask for Micah. He can offer great tips on the menu. Will not disappoint..

Russell Fortini
11/1/2018


Ray Hollenbeck
10/28/2018
Specials are awesome, always great food!

Jeanne McNerney
10/21/2018
The service was great.

Dani Carter Iddins
10/19/2018


Lee Farabaugh
10/19/2018
Got some awesome lamb sliders. The wait staff was super nice too.

Jason Barzyk
10/19/2018
Great cocktails

James P
10/19/2018
Excellent food and friendly staff.

Nora Phillips
10/19/2018
Thank you MATT AND Micah for a wonderful wedding anniversary dinner with my fabulous wife and baby girl. The surf and turf was to die for!

Paul Neely
10/16/2018
Always a pleasure to visit Lincoln Flats. My only complaint is they over salt the food.

Jan Kosky-McCord
10/14/2018
Trendy atmosphere, well made drinks, and divine food. I recommend getting a few items and sharing with a friend/partner.

Chuck Smith
10/14/2018
Such Amazing STAFF/SERVICE, Ambiance, Cocktails, & AWESOME Food! Well Done! It’s Such A Great Place In Downtown Valparaiso!

Ginger Ray Hollenbeck
10/13/2018
Tim Branham


10/12/2018
Very good food and service is amazing as well. Very beautiful resteraunt over all.

RealFishy
10/5/2018
Great food and service. A high class dinning

Roberta Hamilton
10/5/2018


Joe Sparks
10/5/2018
Fantastic! Went here on a Thursday night with husband and another couple, luckily we didn't have to wait and were seated right away.

Je S.
9/30/2018


brian hernandez
9/28/2018
Alwaya a good dinner and great atmosphere.

Jon Philips
9/26/2018


Jason Lundquist
9/26/2018
Amazing craft cocktails & the best beer selection in NWI. If you haven't checked out the Flats you need to.

Mark Connors
9/26/2018


Andrew Oltmanns
9/26/2018
Good food - even though they were out of a number of specials I was interested in. Great service!

Nadine Philips
9/22/2018
Really cool atmosphere only had a drink there but I would try it again!!

Denise Miller
9/5/2018
Love the location, staff and the food! All in all a great experience!

Heather Ann ONeil Wheele
8/27/2018


Irene Miksik
8/26/2018


Riley Balog
8/26/2018
Great

Brian Marx
8/26/2018
This place has great food. Great staff, and the manager made us feel right at home. Cannot say enough good things about this place.

Acid Couch
8/26/2018


Vanessa Dance
8/26/2018


lisa biller
8/26/2018
Lots of beer and wine choices. Good experience. Definitely go back.

Steven Eldridge
8/26/2018
Good beer selection, food is good, alittle eclectic. Special's are very good. A bit pricy, but you get a good portion.

Charles Kimmet
8/26/2018
Pleasantly surprised. You get to try different Cuisines and different restaurants every weekend. Great idea and nicely implemented.

D Seaton
8/26/2018
Nice new place...drinks only today

David Capps
8/26/2018


Daxfromthediamonduniverse
8/26/2018
Great step up in the Valpo Bitro trend!! Love the micro green garnish!! We love the “Endless Summer” libation. Thanks!!

Kelley T. Patrick
8/15/2018
Great service and wonderful flavors

Michele Murphy Wise
8/4/2018
The host was very accommodating. We called to check on the wait time and he informed us that he had one table left for two.

Lee Muhleman
7/31/2018
Service was very good. I had the Thai Salad my wife had the sliders. I wasn't thrilled with the salad but the sliders were very good.

Kenneth Hughes
7/26/2018
Bustling, fun, friendly. My classmate hit it out of the park on this one.

Steve Conover
7/26/2018
Food was very good. We sampled lots of things. Server was a little less observant, but it was the end of the night.

Gene Weibl
7/26/2018
Very good food. Good service

Brian Marx
7/26/2018
Great drinks! Great Food! Great Staff! We'll be back.

Jeff Nielsen
7/26/2018


James Flynn
7/26/2018
Great place to meet friends and share appetizers, etc.

Shane Winegard
7/26/2018


Bob Zalud
7/26/2018
Been twice this summer and had great experience and fabulous food each time.

Kelly K
7/26/2018


Carol Kolar
7/26/2018
Love love love this new...shoe repair restaurant...lol ???... love it

Terri Wagner
7/26/2018


Aaron Scott
7/26/2018
Food was great....server was snooty

Kayde Martin
7/21/2018
It was definitely a little overpriced relative to portion size but the food is really delicious. We ordered crab cakes,...

Adrienne W.
7/18/2018
Great food great location great charm and character

Kristine White
7/11/2018
It was all delicious and sitting outside was a perfect way to spend a Saturday afternoon.

Kim Stackert
7/8/2018
Love the location downtown..... The crab cakes are delicious; as well the cheesecake and fried donuts!!

Laura Dobre
7/4/2018
Friendly place, good service. Had the turkey schnitzel, amazing. Nice choice of beers. Small menu but the food was very tasty

Tom Kasperan
7/1/2018
Wonderful! Great food and service. I had the crab cakes.....excellent!

Christy Lasowski Breitenbach
6/30/2018
Otherwise the lunch was good the restaurant is beautiful and clean and the service is good. Can't wait to try the dinner menu.

robin bonczek
6/26/2018
Excellent menu...staff....next time I visit my family we will need to come back.

Barbara Cole
6/26/2018


Jeff Meyers
6/26/2018
Great Service...and a diverse menu, not just burgers, chicken, or tacos. Would go back for sure....

Paula Libassi
6/26/2018


Joe Pantuso
6/26/2018


John Marx
6/26/2018
First time, great food and service, definitely will return!

pamela topoll
6/26/2018
Great appetizers, good service, great atmosphere!!

Alexis Ballogg-Saviola Lierman
6/23/2018
Great atmosphere and awesome food!

Rachel Moody
6/22/2018
Not only is the food phenomenal, but the ambiance is inviting and the staff treat you like family. 10/10

Bryce Richard Shaffer
6/22/2018
First time there tonight-EXCELLENT! Crab cakes were homemade and the BEST! The last dish was a special Mahi Mahi and again delicious!

Tami Bianco
6/22/2018


Susan Cleary Miller
6/3/2018
Great service! Our server took the time to explain different foods and drinks. Gave us several suggestions for meals.

Brigette Cavanaugh
6/1/2018
A great place to eat. My husband and I really enjoyed our meals. Great service and atmosphere. We’ll be going back again.

Brigette Cavanaugh
6/1/2018


Mike Moreth
5/30/2018
Great beer selection. Great atmosphere. Good food.

Patrick Mullin
5/26/2018


Jon Rowe
5/26/2018
The service was amazing and other appetizers, food, and drinks were also awesome. Would recommend this place to anyone who likes food.

Matt Pflughaupt
5/26/2018
Solid drinks, but will have to come back to try the food...until then 4*s it is!

Anthony Harding
5/26/2018
Food is phenomenal. Sierra is the best. Titmouse.

Marisa Davich
5/26/2018
I went out of comfort zone and was pleasantly surprised. This place is totally recommend for real good food.

Jen Pflughaupt
5/26/2018


Gary Cervak
5/26/2018
Really good food, very busy and a little loud but worth the trip. Bartenders work their butts off.

John Rogers
5/13/2018
Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere can’t wait to go back.

Daniel Kennedy
5/9/2018
Excellent! Love the cocktails and the Thai salad

Marnie Gerometta-Demaree
5/9/2018


Kevin Wright
5/7/2018


Heather Kapica
5/1/2018
These are great and largely unconventional pairings of some unique food items with typical American fare.

Greg Koszut
4/26/2018
The food is awesome the beer selection and price is great the employees are nothing less then terrific!

Russell Turley
4/26/2018
Amazing flavor with great service! The pig candy blew my mind, try this!

Mr. Moreno
4/26/2018
Classy yet relaxed and casual. Pricing in line with Valpo. Much better buy than Chicago venues. Will return!????

Robert Anderson
4/26/2018
Great service. Awesome networking but a bit too much noise for dinner. Food was delicious!

Monique Horn
4/26/2018
Amazing food and atmosphere....must try

Aaron Kujawa
4/26/2018
Brand new to the area I think it's going to do very well

JAMES BEDNAR
4/26/2018


Michael Lewandowski
4/26/2018
Ribs are excellent. Service was too.

Keith Dhaemers
4/26/2018


Douglas Blouir
4/26/2018
Loved the food, people and atmosphere! Really interesting menu at affordable prices. Would definitely recommend, Can't waint to go back!

Alicia MacMillan
4/26/2018


Melissa Komp-Healy
4/20/2018


Cam Wild
4/17/2018
Great food and great service!

Nicole Duncan
4/13/2018
Well prepared high quality food and drink at a reasonable price. If you haven't been, you should.

Jason Beres
3/26/2018
Delicious food great drink's.The service was great. 5 starts for sure!

Lynne Rehmel
3/26/2018
Great service! The food portions are small - but delicious.

Mo Lieske
3/26/2018


Dan McKenna
3/26/2018
This is our new favorite restaurant, can be pretty busy at times but thats to be expected when the place is this awesome.

Troy Hill
3/26/2018


David Kerr
3/26/2018
Great staff! Food and drink options are out of this world! A welcome addition to the Valpo restaurant landscape!

Chuck Gleason
3/26/2018


JD Meschede
3/26/2018
Excellent and pricey

Mark Worthley
3/26/2018


Glenn Miles
3/26/2018
Very fun atmosphere and enjoyed the Shepherds Pie

Robert Kuehl
3/18/2018
Was looking for a place to enjoy a St. Patrick’s dinner and we were pleasantly entertained. The St’s Patrick’s day entrees were satisfying.

Holly Dillabaugh
3/17/2018
Nice bar and atmosphere. Good micro brews on tap too.

Darrin Selking
3/17/2018
Best new spot in valpo. We've only been here one time before and the staff knew our name upon walking in.

Tori Myers
3/13/2018


Kevin Matthew Pazour
3/8/2018


Jerry Proctor
3/8/2018
The atmosphere was perfect for our date night and even waiting for our table was fun as we ordered drinks and stood around waiting.

Janel 'Gora' Goetz
3/3/2018
Beautiful establishment, amazing owners and staff! Great beer and wine menu! Haven’t had food yet! I’ll report back!

Shannon M. Petersen-
2/28/2018


Hannah Chapman
2/28/2018
Fantastic restaurant. Loved the food and the look of the place. Everyone was very sweet.

Toni Torres
2/26/2018
Great food ..great service....drinks ridiculously expensive...12.00 for a short jack n coke...

Rhonda Annen
2/26/2018
Good food and service. Pricey drinks

Peter Annen
2/26/2018
The remodel makes this place look amazing. Very large selection of beer and wine.

Joseph Idstein
2/26/2018
The family entrance ous for families with kids under 21 and the bar entrance is for the +21 crowd.

Robin Witte
2/26/2018


Matt Scholl
2/26/2018
Once a local shoes repair store that occupied this corner location of Lincolnway and Napoleon St in downtown Valparaiso is now an upscale dining attraction filled with a friendly staff and tasteful options across the menu for all members of your family.

Justin Crowell
2/26/2018


Aimee Noll
2/26/2018
Loved the atmosphere,service and food. Ordered Crab cakes and mini Rueben sliders. More a small plates selection of food.!

Robert Laterzo
2/26/2018
Good service, great food.

David Lawson
2/26/2018
Great people, atmosphere and food.

Jeff De Vries
2/26/2018
Good drinks but good was in the salty side.

Jeff Snyder
2/26/2018


Raynelle Marie
2/23/2018
Positively wonderful. A tremendous contribution to our fine city!!!

Connie Gring Ransom
2/23/2018
Outstanding. All of it. Thank you and many wishes for continued success.

Cori Walls Wronko
2/23/2018


John Franko
2/22/2018
Crab cakes and blue gill fish and chips were very tasty. Recommend getting there early as the place filled up fast.

John Dietzen
2/22/2018
I absolutely loved it!!!!! A most excellent place. It made me happy to be there ... the food and the service are the best....

Jamie Koenig Rau
2/17/2018
Excellent food and staff great job !!! We were sat quickly and greeted immediately. The atmosphere is very quaint and warm !!

Dena Whaling
2/17/2018


Mary Tullis
2/17/2018


Laura Macdonald Kennedy
2/17/2018
Loved the atmosphere. Nice menu with a great variety of choices.

Nancy Chael Brooks
2/14/2018


Aimee Noll
2/13/2018
Beautiful environment, friendly faces and amazing food!!

Sara Hoyt
2/11/2018
The Turkey Schnitzel was amazing! This place is a nice addition to Valpo...will definitely recommend

Lauren Ferber
2/11/2018


Sheryl Scowden Polster
2/9/2018
It is excellent. Quality food. Great prices. Cool atmosphere. A sure success.

Lori Schmidt
2/9/2018
Exceptional service, friendly and attentive staff, great food and fantastic atmosphere.

Bob Brown
2/8/2018
Beer, food, service, 5 stars!! Try the Bone Marrow, or Pig Candy, and enjoy the 18th Street Brewery beer

Charlotte Mum Gallowitch
2/7/2018


Anne Quinn Hilbrich
2/6/2018
The food--I don't have words to explain how mouthwatering it was. I'm a crab cake snob, and these were by far my favorite. Beautiful bar.

Jessica Abbott Dowell
2/4/2018


Melissa Jordan Mundt
2/3/2018
Very impressed by our first visit. “Pig Candy” was phenomenal. We will definitely be back

Jeff Prinz
2/3/2018
Thank you for the great dinner! The bluegill is outstanding and crab cakes delish! Those donuts..... we will be back!

Vicki Jackson Smith
2/3/2018
Love the atmosphere and the staff was so friendly! We will be back!

Christy Schwab
2/2/2018


Katelyn O'Guin
2/1/2018
Keep up the stellar work!

Megan Green
2/1/2018
Great new addition to downtown Valpo! Great atmosphere! Parking will be needed in summer

Stacey Ballog
2/1/2018


Anna Papalazarou
2/1/2018
This is a fun and great new place to grab a bite to eat! If your a bacon lover, try the Pig Candy, so good.

Madonna Thelen
1/28/2018


Abigail Wiesjahn
1/27/2018
Went last night and everything was perfect. A special shout out to Tom the bartender, what a great bartender and better yet just a nice guy.

DebnAl Long
1/27/2018


Aaron Kujawa
1/27/2018


Aaron Collins
1/27/2018
Delicious food. Great atmosphere. The service was great and informative. We enjoyed trying new food. We will be back.

Tammy Danford
1/27/2018


Odette Gast
1/27/2018
Warm greeting at the door, good food and a great atmosphere. A winner !

Debbie Fleming Pastor
1/27/2018
Awesome new restaurant in town. Food was great, atmosphere just as great, nice staff, and service was awesome. We walked in to an hour wait.

Michelle Bush
1/26/2018
Everything was absolutely great!! Great menu, it was hard to choose! We can’t wait to go back!!

Heather Lowe
1/26/2018


Aaron Fletcher
1/26/2018
Greeted with a warm welcome and awesome food! A welcome restaurant to our great community!

Julie Newman Dalton
1/25/2018
Great atmosphere, cuisine and staff! Can’t wait to go back!

Cathy Wyatt
1/25/2018


Steve Dalton
1/25/2018


Jon Leetz
1/25/2018
Very excellent !! A sure winner !! The menu offers such unique & eclectic choices - - all of which are superb !!

Daniel A Gioia
1/25/2018
We absolutely loved the atmosphere and the food was amazing. Our server was on point the entire time. I’d highly recommend going.

Charles Thorgren
1/24/2018


Jessica Vale
1/24/2018
Fantastic,... atmosphere was superb. Top notch. The Buck's have it right. Cheers!!

Brian Beach
1/24/2018


Jason Schwerdt
1/23/2018
Starting with a warm greeting from Mark and his desire to quickly seat us, Lincoln Flats has this downtown niche thing nailed: amazing location, well decorated, well lighted, reasonable prices for the portions, great taps, great wine/cocktail list... and wow, amazing food!

Karl Berner
1/23/2018


Kevin Beach
1/22/2018
The food, staff, and ambiance were all exceptional!! I highly recommend Lincoln Flats and can’t wait to return!

Anne Beach
1/22/2018


Rocco Labriola
1/22/2018
Comfortable and inviting atmosphere, fabulous food, a wine and beer ( and other beverages) selection that will suit everyone’s taste and great service.

Becky Marrell Wagner
1/20/2018
The food was so good and the staff was wonderful! Great addition to Valpo.

Lisa Craig Misch
1/20/2018


Amanda Hedges
1/20/2018
Food was delicious, staff was on point, bar was amazing! Can’t say enough good things. Can’t wait to come back!

Cassi Such
1/19/2018
A great addition to downtown Valpo! The atmosphere is fun and exciting. The tall windows give you a great view of downtown Valpo. Yum!

Laura Bartelt Wasemann
1/19/2018
Loved the food and the atmosphere. Best chef in town

John J Kujawa
1/19/2018
Great offering of wine, beer and cocktails. Will be back.

Natalie Connors
1/19/2018
By far the best food I’ve had in a long time! Went with a group and we all shared, each dish was prepared to perfection!

Michelle Grimmell Labriola
1/19/2018
Great restaurant! The food was amazing! We shared everything and nobody was complaining about any of the choices we made.

Toni Marie
1/18/2018
Excellent Food. Great service. Thank you to Chefs Aaron and Matt and to our server Sierra and everyone else at this lovely restaraunt.

Britney Mitchell
1/18/2018
Awesome experience! Great food and atmosphere! So quaint!

Nancy Ferguson Mellon
1/18/2018
Line separator
Line separator
© Copyright 2019, Lincoln Flats. All rights reserved.